Trail Adoption Program

2015 WMBC TAP Page Top

For 2015, the WMBC is pleased to announce our 2nd year of the Trail Adoption Plan to help maintain our trails while helping to free up the WMBC to lead trail planning and development in other locations.  Local businesses and individuals will team up with the WMBC to adopt trails on Galbraith Mountain to create a better year-round trail experience year.

2015 TAP will have two levels:

$500 – Local businesses will perform quarterly maintenance to ensure drainage, brushing and trail tread is in good shape.

$2,000 -The WMBC will perform all maintenance on behalf of the local adopting business.

Beyond TAP, local businesses and individuals can always sponsor our bigger public build days on Larrabee State Park and Galbraith Mountain.   Look for the TAP trail signs at the entrances of your favorite Trails and be sure to support the businesses that support our trails and the WMBC!

If your business is interested and would like to learn more about TAP.

2016 Trail Adoption Sponsors Announced

All these awesome companies and individuals will be going the extra mile to make Galbraith trails better than ever and maintained throughout the year. Be sure to thank them for all their hard work.

TAP Sponsor Trail  Web Address
Bellingham Cycle Works Oly www.bellinghamcycleworks.com
Bellingham Whatcom County Fire Fighters Local 106 3 Pigs http://iaff106.org/
Bob Torset Bob’s Trail
Dash Willis Mullet
Fanatik Bike Company SST www.fanatikbike.com 
Financial Planning Inc Keystone www.financialplaninc.com
Freehub Magazine PT / Eagle Scout / The Sh!t www.freehubmag.com
Iron Horse Brewery Irish Death http://www.ironhorsebrewery.com/
Jack’s Bicycle Center and Homegrown Racing The Ridge and Miranda www.jacksbicyclecenter.net
Kona Bikes Devil cross www.konaworld.com
Kulshan Brewing Rock n Roll www.kulshanbrewing.com
Lone Jack Coffee Pony Express http://www.lonejackcoffee.com
Manual Mike Grasshopper www.manualmike.com
March Northwest Rank Advancement http://www.marchnorthwest.com/
Matrix Services Scorpion www.matrixservice.com
Max Dales Chop House Dogpatch www.maxdales.com  
Northwest Explorations Atomic Dog www.nwexplorations.com 
Skagit Naturopathic Clinic Wonderland www.naturopathicdoc.com
Superfeet Intestine www.superfeet.com
Terrain Gym / Terratactile Trailbuilding Unemployment Line www.terraingym.com
Trail Boss USA Bandito http://www.trailbossusa.com/
Transition Bikes Cheech and Chong’s www.transitionbikes.com
Trayvax Prison Love www.trayvax.com
WECU Family Fun Center www.wecu.com
Zodiac Aerospace Whoopsie Woodle http://www.zodiacaerospace.com